## I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0997	Joseph I. Cruz	Member	CHamoru Land Trust Commission	9/5/19	Three (3) Years; April 11, 2019 to April 10, 2022	Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice	9/12/19				

Senator Regine Biscoe Lee Chair

Senator Amanda L Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes,

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member



Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin

Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

## 35<sup>™</sup> GUAM LEGISLATURE

September 12, 2019

I MINA TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

COMMITTEE ON RULES

## MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Hafa adai.

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Joseph I. Cruz

Position:

Member, CHamoru Land Trust Commission

Term Length:

Three (3) Years; April 11, 2019 to April 10, 2022

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <a href="http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/">http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/</a>. Please refer to the follow document:

"35GL-19-0997 — Office of the Governor of Guam — Appointment and Supporting Documents for Joseph I. Cruz, Member, Chamoru Land Trust Commission."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice, chaired by Senator Therese M. Terlaje.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Regine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules